WordPress.com invites.

WordPress.com is free as in beer, the software behind it is free as in speech, but my invite ain’t. It’ll cost you a pretty penny: twenty-five of them, to be exact.

Go forth and multiply.

Update: The news keeps on spreading. And if auctions aren’t your thing, try a guessing game!

About Mike Adams (mdawaffe)

I work at Automattic...
This entry was posted in WordPress.com. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WordPress.com invites.

  1. mdawaffe says:

    What the…? Matt and I figured this wouldn’t get above $5. Half a day and it’s already at $12.50.

    Remember, WP.com is a free service. I’m sure you’ll come by an invite soon; no need to go crazy.

  2. Dixie says:

    It’s all going to end in tears…

  3. mdawaffe says:

    I should have made the auction shorter. Wasn’t thinking (I really don’t want to revise it now that it’s up – seems lacking in integrity). Seven days of madness are upon us.

  4. We got to hype up this ticket on ebay. I mean, think about it. Your very own ticket to wordpress.com! That’s gotta be worth something!

  5. Dixie says:

    Do we get a grand total?

  6. Dixie says:

    So now you have to tell us if the mad punter is actually going to pay you…

  7. mdawaffe says:

    He (I believe him to be a he) already has! And check this out: He’s doing the same. Ganked my whole auction page and everything.

    I’ve started an epidemic!

  8. Jennifer says:

    You sly little guy you!

  9. Tim Driver says:

    I suspect this thread now has historical importance !

  10. I’m researching WordPress now as I’m doing it a lot and came across this post. Agree with Tim – historical importance only now lol!

Comments are closed.